Teamwork background blur
Teamwork Logo
Teamwork
4.4
(1,074)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Teamwork Reviews & Product Details

Teamwork Overview
What is Teamwork?

Teamwork is a project management and team management solution that gives businesses the tools and the insights to maximize resources and make sure every minute is profitable. It gives a big picture view of every project, from planning, budgeting, time monitoring, and more. From IT, engineering, creative, operations, and marketing, Teamwork offers dozens of templates packaged in a user-friendly interface that can be used right out of the box. There’s a Free Forever Plan and different per-user pricing tiers.

Company Teamwork.com Ltd.
Year founded 2007
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cork, Ireland
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Teamwork Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Teamwork
What Teamwork is best for?
How does Teamwork compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Teamwork?
Teamwork Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Teamwork Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great for tracking milestones and goals
  • Project templates to get you started
  • Time tracking and invoicing included
  • Agile, custom workflows
  • Great chat application
Cons
  • Can be a little clunky in places
  • Not the best customer support
  • Reporting feature isn’t very comprehensive
  • Overall platform design isn’t great
  • Lacks image markup or PDF options
Teamwork Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Teamwork Media
Teamwork 0
Teamwork 1
Teamwork 2
Teamwork 3
Teamwork 4
Teamwork Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 17, 2024
Teamwork Logo
1,074 Teamwork Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Invaluable Tool for our team"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork allows me to quickly plan out my day, week, or month and visualize what I need to get done on any given day, as well as communicate with those on my team regarding project/task status.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I have not come across anything I needed or wanted to do that I could not.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use teamwork to traffic and manage all client-related tasks whether they are one-off requests or part of bigger projects/initiatives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple interface deep functionality designed for Agencies"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The system is very intuitive. That's all I have to say!

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

No visibility into the tickets we open with support.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management for a Digital Marketing Agency with multiple clients and projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"What’s helping me to stay organized"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The my projects tab, it allows me to keep track all my tasks and see clearly what are my duties regarding each project I have.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

At first I was a bit dizzy. I did not know how to use it properly, the. I went through the guide the website provides me and I am now all fine.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any problems related to my current projects. I like the fact you get a notification for every single thing that how I never forget my tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best project management tool"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

The interface is very user-friendly you can create charts and reports for the different projects.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

If you make the wrong assignments , projects will be lost and the notifications are too much.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing internal projects. It is really easy to add people to the project so everyone is on the same page

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A Great Project Management Solution and Collaborative Tool"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork provides a simple interface with an easy learning curve but also has powerful tools for more experienced users! It's great for tracking multiple lists, milestones, and it even provides gantt chart functionality. Navigation is easy and the dashboard interface allows you to easily navigate between messages, tasks, files, and links. Collaboration is also easy as you can mention colleagues, add yourself or colleagues as followers to task, and use quick response emojis like thumbsups.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Learning how to estimate and track logged time is probably the trickiest piece to understand but once you get it you're good to go. Everything else is very intuitive.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use teamwork for managing medium to large projects. This includes collaborating with stakeholders in Teamwork and tracking tasks and milestones with developers and content authors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome Platform to assign and organize tasks"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Easy to set up and assign tasks Sends emails as well Easy to check off tasks when complete

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Nothing I like everything about the ease of teamwork

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

None

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"All in one product"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Teamwork makes it easy for my team to maintain our client's records. We use the Desk and Projects modules the most. It is easy to organize our files, contact support, and make updates.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

At this time I don't have any complaints.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team is built out as different facets and Teamwork allows us to meet in one spot with details for our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Teamwork Review"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I like the time management, the tasks lists, and the project organization.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I dislike that if you don't have a specific due date assigned, that task can sometimes get lost in the mix of things.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're solving organizational problems we had before Teamwork. The benefits are that everyone can see what is assigned to them, what's being done on time versus late, all of the client projects in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Project Management System - Efficient and Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

organization, tasks lists, projects, team collaboration

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

because there are so many features, it can be overwhelming at first

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

productivity, efficiency, team communication and collaboration

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Huge fan, long time user"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Love it! Has helped our team get as organized as ever and our productivity has really improved. Best part is it's integration with Hubstaff.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Maybe it has too many features, and it can get confusing

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're organizing our team's tasks and we're using it to identify tasks on the time tracking tool. We're being able to identify billable/non billable time easily in teamwork, huge benefit

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Simple to learn and use yet extremely powerful"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Its simplictiy and ease of use is a clear winner. Not one size fits all as it allows users to interact with it in multiple ways

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

That you can't prioritise projects against each other in the portfolio view

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project and Team management

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Review"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

To assign yourself tasks that will keep you organized

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

Hard to to move your tasks, to a team tasks.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving communication problems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great system to run your agency!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

Very robust functionality, easy to customize.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

additional functionality rollout schedule isn't clear

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing internal team schedule, increasing efficiency, profitiability analysis

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome. Simple. Exactly what you need!"
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I love how detailed you can be with a task

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I dislike how sometimes it may be slow in some regions.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time management and dependencies

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Teamwork has made the efficiency of my work increase tenfold."
What do you like best about Teamwork?

I like how there's a parent and subtask system. I also like how you can re-assign the same task over and over again.

What do you dislike about Teamwork?

I dislike how often Teamwork glitches and how after 12 PM you can't log time for the previous day correctly until the next morning.

What problems is Teamwork solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of things falling through the cracks, all items that need to be done have a task for it. I've realized the benefit of really logging my time so I know how long certain tasks take me.

Visit website