nTask background blur
nTask Logo
nTask
All-In-One Work Management Software
4.4
(17)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

nTask Reviews & Product Details

nTask Overview
What is nTask?

nTask is a work management software that focuses on simplifying and streamlining the management of projects, tasks, resources, risks, issues, resources, time, and budgets.

Company nTask Inc
Year founded 2018
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Frisco, Texas
Social Media
nTask Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about nTask
What nTask is best for?
How does nTask compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of nTask?
nTask Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
nTask Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
nTask Media
nTask 0
nTask 1
nTask 2
nTask 3
nTask 4
nTask Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
nTask Logo
17 nTask Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saad N. avatar
Saad N.
Seo Content Curator
Share
"Exceptional Project Management Software"
What do you like best about nTask?

Intuitive UI Affordable Price A huge arsenal of features Kanban Boards and Time Tracking features Task Management

What do you dislike about nTask?

Unavailability of Zoom on the platform, but according to the company, that is also coming fast to the application.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task Management issues have been resolved easily Issue Tracking feature keeps every obstacle at bay Project Management, as a whole on the application, is amazing Risk Management helps you track all of the risks and scope creeps, so that you can diffuse them before they can harm the project in any way

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert Paul S. avatar
Robert Paul S.
Sr Manufacturing I.T. Systems Administrator
Share
"Good"
What do you like best about nTask?

Accessing info at a metric scale within the tool

What do you dislike about nTask?

Load time for software and query information

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Network and azure

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oberon S. avatar
Oberon S.
Executive Director, Head Of Talent Acquisition, North America
Share
"nTask is designed as a collaboration tool for businesses that is a full project management solution."
What do you like best about nTask?

What to tell about nTask, it perfectly fits for medium sized and enterprise companies which are fond of teamwork. This communicating tool stands out with its agile methodologies. It helps in managing the data and organizing the tasks to be done at specific time. You can attach files and documents with the projects and share them among your colleagues and teammates through emails or messages.To keep record of each and every second, there is a built-in time tracking feature which offers cost-to-completion tracking. It helps in running the budget as well. You can make customizable templates. The use of Gantt charts has made it easier for users to have a visual representation of progress. Also it does not require any maintenance. Above all nTask offers easy mobile access.

What do you dislike about nTask?

Looking to the other side of coins, nTask in generally is an awesome product but there are some stumbling blocks. It offers limited integrations and steep learning curve. One can face some problems when using it for the first time. The calendar view functionality should be more elaborated. The expense level increases with the plan level. Also it is hard to make and create reports on it. The layouts seem to be outdated.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

To all intents and purposes, nTask is an amazing project and portfolio management tool and not so rigid and extremely acceptable software by which you can easily exchange your ideas. Its traditional methodologies set a balance between work and life. Thus nTask is extraordinary preferable software and solves your problems in minutes to seconds.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex S. avatar
Alex S.
Marketing Director
Share
"Best Task Management Application"
What do you like best about nTask?

I like their gantt charts, project module, task management and team collaboration.

What do you dislike about nTask?

No dislike for now. As it has no price to use the application and still the application is good.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage my remote team and my clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MP
Mauricio P.
Desarrollador De Software
Share
"With nTask I feel like I'm working in an organized way"
What do you like best about nTask?

It has fundamental capabilities for the organization. I like the task board, since it has three different ways to visualize it: list, grid and calendar. I also like to be able to monitor the project through the budget function, which is capable of issuing invoices.

What do you dislike about nTask?

There are many updates for the interface in a short period of time, which forces me to get used to the buttons and tools in the place where they were not.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

With nTask we can track long-term projects. Each list allows me to place the priority and level of progress that each task has, which is great, I can also assign it to a co-worker. It also helps me structure relationships between collaborators and suppliers, since I can schedule each event.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maria Isabel A. avatar
Maria Isabel A.
Jefa Unidad De Difusion Digital
Share
"Platform for intelligent project management"
What do you like best about nTask?

The good thing about this type of tools is that it centralizes everything in one place, the work is done in an organized way, with due planning and with the least amount of errors, from the Gantt diagram view you can visualize the progress and determine the strategic line of your projects, and it is pleasant to look at.

What do you dislike about nTask?

It is a useful platform for daily work and strategic I have nothing to add in this section

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solve the problem of how to do the workflow and design my strategic planning, this is advanced technology very useful for the productivity of us as area managers and workgroup leaders. Improves communication with our workers, collaboration and teamwork

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RD
Roland D.
Manager Of Systems
Share
"NTask" improves productivity in all the resources that I use"
What do you like best about nTask?

It is an ideal team management software that controls and manages safely, with the option to change tasks between projects, I make my tasks can be reusable at different times without having to recreate tasks for each project, with the option of calendar I can know the meetings that are assigned per month and organize more orderly

What do you dislike about nTask?

Some of the problems that can be mentioned is the little storage in the free version, but it is perfect for independent users or small and medium businesses

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

This great tool is used in the professional version to get the most out of the team that is in charge of the projects to maximize the work, attend potential risks ahead of time more effectively, manage our meetings ensuring the correct direction and transparency of our projects that are in progress

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PG
Peter G.
Administrator
Share
"the best solution of projects and tasks with professional version at the best price"
What do you like best about nTask?

Pleased to have known this software that has a perfect set of functionalities so that I can assign my projects and tasks or create task spaces with the greatest precision and ease, I manage users in a comprehensive manner achieving team performance and obtaining results amazing without much effort. It has never been so easy to know nTask that has solved all the needs of the team without having to pay large amounts to meet all the activities we use daily

What do you dislike about nTask?

I did not find any problem In the case of some users of the equipment they have been a little more complicated in the handling of this software due to lack of some knowledge of the technology, the rest of the equipment is adapted easily and without problems

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great problems are solved every day with this task manager for the ease of organizing meetings, tasks and projects that are necessary to meet and communicate with our corporate clients and potential customers from long distances with greater fluidity solving and guaranteeing work in our company

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jóse Gabriel C. avatar
Jóse Gabriel C.
Agente De Viajes
Share
"The perfect tool to organize the week, look no more"
What do you like best about nTask?

With the functions of this application you have all the functions you need to plan, organize and track your tasks in the time lapses you estimate. From scheduling meetings, uploading documents to share, scheduling reminders, tracking what's planned in the calendar, visualizing the progress through Gantt charts through a multiplatform application easy to use

What do you dislike about nTask?

I really liked how it works, so there's no nad that I do not like

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work with many individual and corporate clients, I attend meetings with them, also I must attend meetings in the office with other agents to coordinate the work of the week, this application allows me to be totally in tune with everyone, customers and co-workers, organize my working days and gives me time to fulfill everything and everyone, you do not waste time on superfluous things and makes you 100% productive

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MF
Md.Mehedi F.
System Administrator
Share
"I had a great experience with Ntask and their Team."
What do you like best about nTask?

Task feature is the most fantastic part of this software.It's get even better with Board feature.

What do you dislike about nTask?

From day one Ntask seems to have a slow loading time compared to other software. We try to increase bandwidth, but it still doesn't help.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recently they solved one of the critical payment issues so quickly. I'm impressed by this and their quick response.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CC
Clay C.
Assistant Administrator
Share
"Best team collaboration system that exists "free and forever"
What do you like best about nTask?

nTask has many features that stand out from the rest, one of them is the file function that allows me to save some tasks for later, so that I can concentrate first on the most relevant tasks. The design of nTask is extraordinary with quite attractive backgrounds giving a more pleasant work environment. In addition to having tools of Gantt diagrams now the work is more fluid and efficient

What do you dislike about nTask?

it has nothing negative, it integrates Slack Zapier and Outlook, it is simple, beautiful and has a service that meets all my needs

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to schedule interviews and meetings with online clients more easily, it allows me to create and share the agenda of meetings in advance so that my team can prepare better by ensuring that all team members are synchronized, in addition through the function of attachments , teams can attach various types of files such as ideas and support material.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SP
Steven P.
Project Manager
Share
"The tool that evolves my IT team in the daily work"
What do you like best about nTask?

This tool offers me a great collaboration system so that our team can carry out its objectives in an easy and strategic way. It helps solve all the heavy workload and has tools of the latest generation of software technology. The design of this great software is unparalleled and nice and clean, it allows me to keep track of what my team does in real time

What do you dislike about nTask?

being a totally free software there is nothing that I can complain about but on the contrary it offers more than I expect

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

The interface is one of the many reasons why we adopt this marvel of project management software because it helps me to visualize each task and project by color codes for a more elegant tracking. I connect with clients and external teams through third-party links providing security to keep clients synchronized with the progress of the project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BA
Basheera A.
Content Writer
Share
"Powerful Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about nTask?

Creating simple To do list to create and manage big projects, nTask helps us to manage everything within the dashboard. It only takes a couple of seconds to create and assign tasks. Real-time updating of information and a colourful dashboard makes us stick with nTask.

What do you dislike about nTask?

The calendar view starts on Monday. Honestly, still, I don't know how to configure to start on Sunday. This is a major drawback of nTask. Hope they will update the issue. Also, the free account is limited to only 200 MBs of storage space.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

nTask has helped me organize monthly projects with my team. It helps me to share and assign tasks for my co-workers. The comments feature for each task is great to build conversations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
DB
Diego B.
Coo
Share
"Great Free Version, Great functionalities, Interface with lots of opportunities to improve"
What do you like best about nTask?

Its good valued and the free version offers plenty of funcionalities including multi agent colaboration.

What do you dislike about nTask?

The interface is not very intuitive and i found myself preferring other solutions or excel to this one as its not as easy to preview the information.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project managment and team performane managment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
OS
Olivia S.
Marketing Strategist
Share
"great for project management for smaller teams"
What do you like best about nTask?

It's functionality is great for small teams looking to manage multiple products on the go.

What do you dislike about nTask?

Wishing there was more functionality. Wishing there was an extension to manage tasks within email.

What problems is nTask solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration, streamlined project management.

Visit website