Close background blur
Close Logo
Close
Streamline Your Workflow
4.7
(901)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Close Reviews & Product Details

Close Overview
What is Close?

Close is an all-in-one CRM software that allows users to manage relationships with customers and leads. The platform offers sales automation features that can support lead generation efforts and internal sales processes. Close also makes it easy to communicate with and nurture leads. By providing users with a centralized tool for lead generation, users can define a streamlined sales pipeline that can easily organize your team and work streams.

Company Elastic Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Close Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Close
What Close is best for?
How does Close compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Close?
Close Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Close Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent support for sales team
  • Free trial available for beginners
  • Convenient and easy to use sales tracking
  • SMS, video, calling, and other channels all in the same place
  • Full context overview on every deal
Cons
  • Not as well-known as some alternatives
  • Fewer integrations than some competitors
Close Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Close Media
Close 0
Close 1
Close 2
Close 3
Close 4
Close 5
Close 6
Close Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Close Logo
901 Close Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Caleb B.
Founder
Share
"Hyper Evolving Powerhouse"
What do you like best about Close?

Having the advanced dialer system (with ai-transcription, predictive dialing, and amazing ui) all built in to the CRM where tasks, opportunities, and any workflows or smartviews/calling lists are - makes this a one-stop-shop for our CRM needs. This allows for our team to have just one spot to manage all of their follow ups, telephon outreach, and any digital replies, sms or email. With the system able to be so straight forward, it makes onboarding new reps very easy considering how much they get started with. World class customer support I must say as well..

What do you dislike about Close?

Predictive dialing is one of the best features of Close, but this feature is disabled for users where there are any visibility permissions enabled. This removes the ability to be in Predictive Dial sessions for a user you want to limit from seeing Leads that are Owned by someone else, or some combination of set ownership requirements.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can have very large group dialing sessions for cold marketing. Having 10+ numbers being called at a single time has been amazing for our sales teams success. Predetermining the statuses, the calling lists, and then the task flows and follow ups for our team has been supported so well with Close. Seeing inbound communication from Leads, having external accounts connected for email visibility, and having the ability to collect robust amounts of information on indexable activities during calls has made sales and follow-ups simple and manageable for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashot V. avatar
Ashot V.
Data Analyst
Share
"I have been working with their API every day for the last 2 years"
What do you like best about Close?

I like the way they are treating their customer, punctual response, clear answers. Once you asked a question, be sure you will resolve your issue. The API docs are great, easy to understand, I have integrated it with multiple other systems. And we use that very often.

What do you dislike about Close?

Can't think any of them. I don't have any open tickets there.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The task assignment part is extremely useful, AI assistant is the killer feature it helps a lot. Having all the features in one place like email, text messages, metting summaries, call transcribtions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Abhik K.
Founder
Share
"The user friendly CRM: Close"
What do you like best about Close?

superquick while enrolling workflows Performance analysis Pipeline analysis Template creation Followups

What do you dislike about Close?

Not as such some issues while making outbound calls

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is saving alot of my time I do not miss on to the leads as the task management is well organised in close I helps me to clear my pipeline on regular basis I track my leads sales management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Guillaume S. avatar
Guillaume S.
Co Fondateur Kontable
Share
"Very easy to use and efficient"
What do you like best about Close?

What I love the most in close it is simplicity and the UI/UX, everything is clear, it's easy to onboard new people

What do you dislike about Close?

At the moment nothing, everything suits my needs

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very good CRM, making the job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Blair M.
Founder
Share
"Exceptional Quality of Product and Service"
What do you like best about Close?

Close is always evolving and they make it easy to use. With my limited understanding of the internet, integrations and software in general, Close has made it their mission to ensure I receive the best service with excellent support staff and continuous communication. Implementation was fairly easy. I was ready to go in minutes. I use Close daily and the ease of integration withy other programs is helpful

What do you dislike about Close?

My knowledge is limited with all the resources Close has to offer. The features I am currently using far exceed the numbers I was putting together with other products and programs I have used in the past

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of use in which I can utilize the service that CLOSE has to offer is second to none. They though of every option and angle a deliver it on a silver platter. Most of the competitors take weeks and sometimes months to get something up and ready-with Close, all you have to do is start. No wait times either.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Desiree D.
Founder
Share
"Close CRM"
What do you like best about Close?

Its versatility and adaptability. Mostly what is most attractive is that Close maintains the history of touches, from the first outreach to the close (no pun intended). Close CRM records your voicemessages, incoming calls, texts and emails to the contact. It is the most comprehensive CRM I have seen to date. I cannot wait to grow into using more of its power. It even sourced local phone numbers for me to call through without me having to "shop" vendors and pricing for numbers. When I have needed to, there are ways to search answers to questions. Close support also responds rather fast compared to other platforms which can take 3 days to answer a question. As far as usage, I find it is not an "intuitive platform" per se, but when you research, anything can be done with Close. I will be using this platform minumum 5 days/week. I am using it a bit less now, but love working in Close. To upload contacts is not difficult. If you have the full program, you can customizable your categories.

What do you dislike about Close?

I liken Close to our brains. Perhaps we only master 6% of its capacity, lol. There appears to be a lot more capability available in Close to benefit our work and our businesses! lol.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of who I contacted, when and how I contact the prospect is of most importance. However when I have a "yes", to be able to transition that cold call to a deal is imperative. Close covers it all.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joe F. avatar
Joe F.
Lead Genarating
Share
"Great for calls"
What do you like best about Close?

The way you can call and follow up with PNC

What do you dislike about Close?

nothing everything is good I really dont have nothing to say everything is great

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

well the calls are always good quality incoming calls are great and the way you move around.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Meriton K.
Founder
Share
"It made my full time job look like a part time one."
What do you like best about Close?

the automations, smart views and the lead filters.

What do you dislike about Close?

the pricing is a bit high but its worth it.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Close solved the problem with call recordings, now I can keep track of everything. I also have it connected with ChatGPT and it makes everything soo usable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Spencer M.
Founder
Share
"Hands down the best CRM for outbound Dialing"
What do you like best about Close?

the Smart views and customization allows you to dial only the most likley leads that will answer/buy. This saves you a ton of time and man power. Also the tracking on close.io is second to none and makes running a team a breeze.

What do you dislike about Close?

The cost. But honesly its well worth it.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

smart views call tracking and date. makes my life soo easy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IH
Ian H.
Founder
Share
"A streamlined experience for your operation!"
What do you like best about Close?

Close has helped EASILY automate our sales pipelines creating more time for us to spend creating DEALS isntead of working on systems and processes. Theyre customer support is readily available and fast to respond, we love that! Easy to use the system from anywhere with their desktop and mobile application.

What do you dislike about Close?

The learning curve for building everything out took a bit, as well as transferring data from our previous CRM took a while to actually format the data.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

They're solving the propblem of not having everything you need in one CRM. As soon as we saw all the potential that Close brings, we immediately took action and signed up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Erin S.
Founder
Share
"Everything I need to stay organized in ONE CRM, including profile notes, calls SMS."
What do you like best about Close?

Its all in ONE place. Most CRMs I have used are peice mealed together using API integrations. This system is all in one! Fantastic...

What do you dislike about Close?

I haven't come across anything yet. It is an easy to use system for workflows, automations etc.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is everthing I need to run effective business, all in one system. It keeps me organized and on point. I wish I had known about this sooner!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tristan W.
Founder
Share
"Best Sales Enablement/CRM software"
What do you like best about Close?

Predictive dialing, power dialing, activity recording on leads.

What do you dislike about Close?

Emailing not as good, but has loads of integrations with other softwares.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automated, efficient calling. Pipeline reporting.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PO
Paul Evans O.
Founder
Share
"Close Is A Super Efficient and Well Maintained Software"
What do you like best about Close?

i like all the updates that go into it, it's super easy to use and the smart views are a life saver

What do you dislike about Close?

sometimes it will crash out, but rarely does it actually do that

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

i'm able to communicate well and keep in contact with my leads. i'm able to schedule things out in advance and make sure i don't miss anything

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Ashley D.
Founder
Share
"The best business buy you can make!"
What do you like best about Close?

I love the detailed ways that are also user friendly that Close records data automatically. From the autodialer, effective tracking systems, and auto recording notes on phone calls for you, this is a phenomenal professional system. It can manage your client database, nurture them (even with built in workflow automation), and take detailed notes along with allowing you to track lots of data manually....there's too many things to list that this system can do. As a high ticket setter using multiple platforms for different offers, I couldn't ask for a better system and I have recommended it to other owners as a potential solution to help make their business more efficient as I believe so strongly in its efficacy in my own success. If you only have enough to invest in one system or even enough to makemistakes....be happy how affordable they are and save the stress and money and choose Close.

What do you dislike about Close?

I wish there were system hardstops to enforce cleaner logging of data on each lead as determined by the admin of the offer.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving the organizing of relationships and monitoring the data to track productivity and sales.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FD
Feljan Frank D.
Founder
Share
"Excellent!"
What do you like best about Close?

The best thing about Close is it is very user friendly and if you are going to listen to some calls it has a very good quality. No static and the recording is very clear

What do you dislike about Close?

Inconvenience: Closing the dialer app means you won't have immediate access to call logs, contacts, or the dial pad until you reopen the app. If you need to make or receive calls frequently, having to reopen the app each time may be inconvenient. Missed call notifications: If the dialer app is closed, you might not receive notifications for incoming calls or voicemails. This can lead to missed calls if you're not actively monitoring your device for incoming communication. Delayed call functionality: Closing the dialer app may result in a slight delay when trying to make a call since you'll need to reopen the app first. This delay could be an issue if you need to make urgent or time-sensitive calls.

What problems is Close solving and how is that benefiting you?

These benefits contribute to improved productivity, efficiency, privacy, and overall user experience. However, it's important to note that the specific benefits of "Close" can vary depending on the context, application, or system being referred to.

Visit website