WebinarGeek background blur
WebinarGeek Logo
WebinarGeek
The best webinar software
4.5
(238)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WebinarGeek Reviews & Product Details

WebinarGeek Overview
What is WebinarGeek?

Largely considered one of the most user-friendly webinar software available today, WebinarGeek ensures seamless efficiency through powerful interactions and marketing tools. Users can enjoy real-time interactive virtual presentations that allows brands to easily customize events and present in high-definition quality. Users can also share PowerPoint of Keynote presentations with the audience, and easily switch between them during webinars. The platform also supports full screen or single window sharing.

Company WebinarGeek B.V.
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Zoetermeer, South Holland, The Netherlands
Social Media
WebinarGeek Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about WebinarGeek
What WebinarGeek is best for?
How does WebinarGeek compare to BlueJeans Virtual Events?
What are the pros and cons of WebinarGeek?
WebinarGeek Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WebinarGeek Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Supports live, automated, and hybrid webinars.
  • Offers SEO settings for the registration page.
  • Provides sales tools including CTAs and a sales page that lets you push leads
Cons
  • Takes quite a while to set up.
  • No integrated attentiveness tracking or metric
  • Doesn’t let you send customized emails to viewers or non-viewers
WebinarGeek Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
WebinarGeek Media
WebinarGeek 0
WebinarGeek 1
WebinarGeek 2
WebinarGeek 3
WebinarGeek 4
WebinarGeek 5
WebinarGeek Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
WebinarGeek Logo
238 WebinarGeek Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sanne M.
Founder
Share
"WebinarGeek really caters to my needs and those of my costomers"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

What I really like is that it has many functionalities, so I can give my customers and the people watching my webinars a great experience.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

What I liked least is that it takes a while to get used to the many functionalities. There are so many options that it took some time to learn them all.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a platform that I have used to spread my knowledge, to improve my status as an expert and to raise my visibility for my target group. I also got some really nice feedback from the people watching, they thought it looked really professional.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Roos E.
Founder
Share
"Would recommend it to everyone!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy to use, a lot of options so you can adjust everything as you (or your customers) like it. There are so many options that I havn't used it all. Still experimenting, but I love it. I recommend this software to all of my own clients.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Nothing, you just have to remember that it take a bit of time to get to know the program and use all the options.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Share knowledge with my clients and upsell after the webinar. Also gives my client the option to get an replay and watch it whenever they like. And I can use the replays to learn from it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
René G. avatar
René G.
Regional Account Manager
Share
"Hassle-free webinars, worked like a charm!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

The system is easy to set up and to use, once you get to know you way around the product. Quality of the webinars is extraordinary good and the implementation of evaluation forms is great; now users can send you an evaluation after the event, which we are very pleased about.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

When connecting my Blackmagic webpresenter (which I acquired specificially for Webinargeek) I had to switch back and forth in my settings to get the input right. Even though it said "Blackmagic webpresenter, I only saw the internal Mac HD camera)

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

With corona problems all around, we managed to organize annual meetings for our customers, online. Even though the customers were not used to work with the software, it was very easy to explain and they are very satisfied with the result.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Charlotte B.
Founder
Share
"userfriendly"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

very easy to use for non-IT experts. easy to explain from a distance to the speakers of our day symposium

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

viewers can't turn on their microphone co-presenter does not have the same rights as the presenter

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

good solution for keeping up with training courses for our GP's in these covid times

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HV
Heleen V.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, works great"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy set up, lot of functionalities, great customer service

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Nothing except maybe the process of creating a new webinar. Sometimes I wish there were a few less steps to complete. But it’s a minor thing.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create webinars twice a month now because it’s so easy to do

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mirjam B. avatar
Mirjam B.
Yoga Teacher Mindful Yoga, Yoga At The Office
Share
"Easy to operate, great professional look, good service, reliable connection"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It is very easy to operate and understand. I used webinargeek to give online yogalessons during Corona in the Netherlands. It was very easy to set it up and use it. I was also able to give it a very professional look and feel. It was easy for people to sign up for the meetings and to attend them. Free mails and offer to watch the video again. Good information on the website and good customer service. Just great!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Some people found it difficult to understand that they have to sign up every week again. I helped them by sharing a link on whatsapp that they could use to sign in - and this was found very uselful. Elderly people may find it difficult to understand that they should click on the link in the mail whereas youngsters use whatsapp more often. Sometimes my attendees had problems with their own wifi connection or with chatting from their smartphone or I-pad. That is not due to Webinargeek but to their own preferences or knowledge.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to continue my lessons. The students were very happy with this solution. However, they like the live lessons even better.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Estelle R.
Founder
Share
"Super Easy to use!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

This is one of the easiest webinar software Ive used to date! The price is really good too compared to other software on the market. I also love the user journey and how it prompts. you through all the steps. The emails editor is really good and very easy to use.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I'd like to see a notes section for presenters, so when presenting you can still read your notes without sharing those.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is my go to webinar platform - I won't use anything else.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suzy D. avatar
Suzy D.
Paardengedrag Expert | Wetenschapper & Spreekster
Share
"I love WebinarGeek"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

I didn't wanted to invest a lot of time in getting to know the program, and WebinarGeek was very intuitive. It worked easy and like a charm, right from the start.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Nothing, actually. It has alll the features I need.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Due to the covid-19 crisis, my reallive seminars had to be cancelled. Using WebinarGeek, I could still educate horse owners. And most of my clients liked it even better than travelling to an actual event.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jaïr K.
Founder
Share
"WebinarGeek is a good tool for (commercial) Webinars!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

- Easy to use webinar-tool - Handy insight tool for after sales (who has been watching, when and for how long)

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Not really a dislike but more an improvement: When mutiple users are having webinars the interface with al the upcoming and hasbeen webinars is a bit messy.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

My day to day work as as a salesconsultant where I have presentations of prospects went to 0 when the corona virus came to our country. I now have the ability to keep that work up via WebinarGeek and also have a good trackrecord of my after sales

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sjoukje B. avatar
Sjoukje B.
Lid Bni Triathlon Den Haag
Share
"Great webinar software, for a very nice price"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

The software is very easy to use. The information will guide you through all the steps. The helpdesk is very helpfull as well.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I don't dislike anything. I had some little issues before, but they fixed them all with the last update.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a great conversion to my paid online courses through the webinars I give with WebinarGeek. The sales options are very helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michel W. avatar
Michel W.
Co Founder & Commercial Director
Share
"No hickups, reliable, affordable, easy to use"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

reliable webinars, no hickups, easy to use

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

No extra traffic from the Webinar network, like you might have via Youtube. Not a real issue

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

in contact with leads in a more efficient way

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Myra d. avatar
Myra D.
Founder
Share
"Een absolute aanrader"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Het programma werkt eenvoudig en geeft prettige features. De customer service is een van de beste die ik ooit heb mogen ontvangen.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Ik zou het fijn vinden wanneer ik kan zien als de mensen die mijn webinar volgen aan het typen zijn. Soms stel je een vraag en dan weet je niet of ze gewoon wachten of aan het typen zijn.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ik doe mijn verkopen via dit programma en daarnaast zet ik het in om trainingen te geven.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anneke v. avatar
Anneke V.
Spreker Op Het Gebied Van Linked In & Personal Branding
Share
"Webinargeek is simply fantastic"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy of use, customer service (!) and integration with other services.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

There are no features I don't like, to be honest.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webinargeek is a fantastic tool if you give webinars on a regular basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anne  D. avatar
Anne D.
Eigenaar
Share
"WebinarGeek is the best"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It's easy to use, the customerservice is great

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

You have to take many steps to activate a webinar

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

I gained a few customers by having webinars

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Laurent D. avatar
Laurent D.
Inside Sales & Marketing Officer
Share
"An easy to use webinar platform"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It's easy to use and very customer-friendly. Setting up a webinar is made to be very simple, without losing any of the details. You simply follow through the steps and before you know it, you're all set!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Nothing major to dislike, some improvements can be made to certain features.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

It serves as the webinar hosting platform that we needed.