BlueJeans Virtual Events background blur
BlueJeans Virtual Events Logo
BlueJeans Virtual Events
Host Captivating Virtual & Hybrid Experiences
4.4
(224)
(Formerly Bluejeans)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews & Product Details

BlueJeans Virtual Events Overview
What is BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans is a cloud-based video conferencing platform that was built to facilitate communication and empower users to collaborate seamlessly on a digital workspace. The app was recently acquired by Verizon, which led to the software offering more advanced features and tools including webinar and virtual event applications in addition to its virtual meeting app. It’s also a pioneering platform that connects desktops, mobile devices, and room systems into one video meeting

Company BlueJeans by Verizon
Year founded 2009
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about BlueJeans Virtual Events
What BlueJeans Virtual Events is best for?
How does BlueJeans Virtual Events compare to EverWebinar?
What are the pros and cons of BlueJeans Virtual Events?
BlueJeans Virtual Events Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
BlueJeans Virtual Events Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
BlueJeans Virtual Events Media
BlueJeans Virtual Events 0
BlueJeans Virtual Events 1
BlueJeans Virtual Events 2
BlueJeans Virtual Events 3
BlueJeans Virtual Events 4
BlueJeans Virtual Events Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 17, 2024
BlueJeans Virtual Events Logo
224 BlueJeans Virtual Events Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Used bluejeans for virtual learning in college"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It is simple and very easy to use. I like the used interface

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

There are not a lot of advanced features present in the software. At least not readily apparent

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to learn virtually during times of COVID

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use for meetings, best tool for current pandemic situation"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Easy setting a meeting. Making call, recording, screen control. I use these features regularly. Many people can join the event together without any lag. can able to join from multiple devices. The mobile app consumes very less data for audio calls. Also sharing recording across teams is very useful. Its wonderful and very helpful. I use this app over other apps like zoom or google meet. Best part the app doesn't crash or hangs , these is also important feature.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I hope the mobile event version considers low data for bluejeans event. The mobile app has some bug where we have to login to the account multiple times. I wish I can zoom into the video in the recordings, this will help in seeing some code or reviewing some document or excel.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick meeting, code reviews , all hands are seamless. Wonderful way to connect everyone. Making call, recording, screen control. I use these features regularly.Many people can join the event together

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User friendly"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Easy launch, flexibility of integrating with our conference rooms, ability to generate a one time meeting ID. Flexibility of integrating with Google calendar

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I haven't come across anything I didn't like so far

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Absolutely essential tool allowing teams to come together and work remotely

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"BlueJeans Events Review"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

the ability to clearly see presenters and ask questions

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

the inability to see all members of a call if you choose

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Due to COVID-19, we are unable to hold events in person, but this platform has provided a productive and user-friendly way to connect and hold events virtually.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Awesome tool"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It's awesome that you can access your meetings from anywhere by using the Bluejeans phone app.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Nothing, however, if a person in the meeting has low bandwidth, the sound from everybody starts breaking up.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working from home, the Bluejeans slack app makes it easier and fast to set up a quick call.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"BlueJeans Events is a great solution"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Love that attendees from around the world can log on without issues.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Not a lot of flexibility for collaboration No breakout rooms

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since all events are now virtual, BlueJeans Events is our solution for large groups

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"BlueJeans Events is a Great Replacement for Large Group Meetings for Remote Work"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I have used it many times and it has been reliably stable. Beyond stability, the features like chat, Q&A, event recording, and others have proven very useful in facilitating meetings and group communications. One feature unique to BlueJeans I especially like is the displaying of wifi strength by users to help diagnose where bandwidth challenges reside.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I would like more control for views of attendees. There may be technical limitations here, but being able to see people asking questions, or even having thumbnail views of up to 50 people would be nice. Again, I recognize there could be tech limitations.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving for large group or corporate meetings while working remotely - sharing information simultaneously with large groups, gaining consensus, providing a forum for Q&A.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reliability and Security"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The reliability and security features and certifications of the platform. Especially the primetime event/webinar - very reliable.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I'm happy with the product but our users are always asking for features like virtual backgrounds and expanded gallery. The virtual background was recently added. And, I hear the expanded gallery is available and being evaluated by my organization.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to work from home relying on BlueJeans to meet. We've had division-wide event and international event with attendees from over 10 different countries

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Solid and Simple"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Simple interface. Slack integration, all you have to do is type /bluejeans [meeting name] and you're up and running. Gcal integration.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

technical difficulties. seems like fairly often you have to log out and log back in because the audio isn't working or something like that.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

internal and external meetings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"BlueJeans great for screen control"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

BlueJeans is great for spinning up one- off meeting invites and integrating meeting invites into Google Calendar invites

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I dislike that sometimes the option to record a meeting is available and sometimes it is not. There are also some issues with directly connecting airpods. You'll have to disconnect and reconnect your airpods several times before they are recongnized.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

BlueJeans is helping us screen control. Working remotely sometimes is difficult in helping with IT and computer issues. You can work through BlueJeans on someone else's computer.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good overall service for business."
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I like that backgrounds were implemented now. I like the moderator functions for other types of events. Overall easy to use and use it daily for work!

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I dont like that the link gets broken if i have recurring events. This happens a few times i have hosted the same event. Not sure if this is on Bluejeans or google.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have always been a forward digital company so this was our solution since day 1!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Professional Virtual Plattform"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The breakout rooms are especially useful in more interactive programming.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It would be helpful if it offered in-app polling options.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to host our team meetings on this platform. The benefit of the breakout rooms is especially helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Overall a great experience"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

like the easy user interface especially regarding switching views.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

I sometimes have issues with volume which is not easily adjustable. It also takes MULTIPLE hours (sometimes all day) to receive recordings & that is frustrating

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like the q&a section of it,

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good Event Software"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Bluejeans events makes it easy to publish and publicize events for large groups.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

It is a little more difficult than I would like to share details of the event with participants. In addition, the share button is a bit complicated, and I often end up reducing the text that it spits out by default.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

We hold remote trainings and webinars with BlueJeans events, helping us communicate with students prior to their arrival.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great tool, much more stable than all of the others I have used in other companies~"
What do you like best about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

Fast, intuitive, integrated into our email and calendar software (Microsoft). Also great integration into phones and laptops.

What do you dislike about BlueJeans Virtual Events?

The auto-detect input can be annoying, but easy to fix.

What problems is BlueJeans Virtual Events solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lots of remote collaborators, easily brought together.

Visit website