Tidio background blur
Tidio Logo
Tidio
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.7
(1,413)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tidio Reviews & Product Details

Tidio Overview
What is Tidio?

Tidio Chat is a cloud-based live chat platform that can be quickly integrated into your website. The platform features a customizable interface that lets companies make the live chat interface aligns with existing branding efforts. It also supports over 140 languages and ensures better engagement with customers. 

Company Tidio LLC
Year founded 2013
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco
Social Media
Managed by:
KM
Khalid Mohamed
UX/UI web design
Tidio Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Tidio
What Tidio is best for?
How does Tidio compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of Tidio?
Tidio Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Tidio Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Tidio Media
Tidio 0
Tidio 1
Tidio 2
Tidio 3
Tidio 4
Tidio Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Tidio Logo
1,413 Tidio Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Soumyajeet B. avatar
Soumyajeet B.
Associate
Share
"I have started using tidio for my Shopify website and it's performing preety well."
What do you like best about Tidio?

The ability to fully automate my support system

What do you dislike about Tidio?

UI is not that appealing but it can be customised though

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Chat automations and user retain

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DD
Daniel D.
Cwo
Share
"I think tidio is a very good chatbot, but is missing some feautures like intercom"
What do you like best about Tidio?

I liked the chatbot setup, it is very friendly. The templates are also very good which helps me getting every thing more professional. The chatbot setup compared to the competitors is much better,

What do you dislike about Tidio?

I think is missing some essential feautures, like FAQ setup like intercom, add more channels for support like anydesk. I'll like to see improvements in adding more features rather than just the chatbot,

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio is making it easy to answer to questions of my customers, I have saved a lot of time thanks to this because the automation helped me improve my quality of answers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Chamaru A. avatar
Chamaru A.
Coordinator Of Volunteers
Share
"Most attractive live chat solution for your website."
What do you like best about Tidio?

The Customer Experience is so much better compared to all the other experiences. Tidio is clean and intuitive for the customers, and we have seen more customer engagement than other options. Also, the analytics they provide is excellent! The chatbots are also really cool.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

The pricing is a little bit higher and the features on their free offering are a little bit lacking. But premium products have a premium price tag. It would be better to let free users have more chatbots such that users can opt-in for paid version when they have more sales.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio is allowing us to engage with the live customers we have in our website and helps us to have more sales. Also it allows us to increase order value and drive more revenue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RG
Ryan G.
New Business Manager
Share
"Great chat bot for websites!"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The best thing about Tidio is that the icon sits in the bottom corner of our website and it's super unobtrusive for visitors. The routing logic on the backend to direct customers to the right person internally is amazing as well.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

The least helpful thing about Tidio is the notifications. The sound for the notifications work, but only when the page or tab is "live", so if you have Tidio pinned as a tab, but you're not on that tab, you'll miss the notification.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had so many inbound leads that we had to route internally, as well as having to figure out how to communicate with potential future customers after hours. We now have a system that works between IT, Customer Service, and Sales!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Shane C. avatar
Shane C.
Ceo
Share
"One of the easiest to use chatbots and live chat apps!"
What do you like best about Tidio?

Tidio allows us to seamlessly engage visitors. The GUI is easy to navigate and there is a short learning curve. The best feature is that it comes loaded with great chatbot templates. It is well-designed and robust. I have used numerous live chat/chatbot apps and Tidio has been the easiest to set up and it is also reasonably priced. ✔️ Tons of great ready-to-use chat templates make it easy to get up and running quickly ✔️ Integrates with FB messenger ✔️ Integrates with Instagram ✔️ Chat widget looks great on websites

What do you dislike about Tidio?

The free tier is very limited with only 100 unique visitors per month. Tidio lacks some integrations. ❌ Doesn't integrate with Twitter ❌ The notification sounds are loud for users. I wish that there was a setting to adjust it. ❌ I wish that there were more options for the mobile widget.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

In today's market, many potential clients or customers want their questions answered instantly and don't want to wait to be contacted. Also, many people rather chat than call a business. Tidio allows my company to quickly respond to client inquiries and convert more clients into paying customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AK
Ashwin K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Had an Immersive experience using Tidio"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The best about tidio is customisation, you can customise your chatbot according to your sepcifications

What do you dislike about Tidio?

Automatic popup could be more efficient.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio is solving customer engagement problems and lead generation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MM
Marco M.
Marketing Director
Share
"Great Live Chat"
What do you like best about Tidio?

Setting up the account was quick and facilitated by a guide. The backend interface is neat and easy to use. Customizing the chat icon was easy. It's not intrusive and it's elegant oin the front end. There are plenty of advanced features which make Tidio a really powerful chat.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

Pricing plans are really confusing. Come on, simplify them! I also find the pricing to be on the steep side. For example, the chatbots are absolutely useless (there is a limit of 100 visitors per month reached, my clients' websites traffic usually start from 5k visitors per month upwards) unless you pay extra for them. I'd personally love to try specific advanced features in particular on the automation side but my clients struggle in understanding the value of the higher end plans or features.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

My clients are ecommerce websites and having a live chat is essential to their business. Some clients want to manage the chat directly via their teams rather than outsourcing customer support and Tidio helps me providing my clients with an easy interface and platform which they can learn to use quickly and scale if needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JG
Joshua G.
Vp Of Sales
Share
"Added Expense Well Worth It"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The ability to customize the ways that your and your team can receive alerts really helps ensure that the customers' needs can be addressed quickly. Tidio has a very user-friendly system in that way!

What do you dislike about Tidio?

If you are a smaller company or one looking to keep your expenditures to a minimum, the monthly charge is definitely a downside. Tidio's chat function allows for fast response times but a "simple form" submission on your website can potentially just as useful.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio has allowed our company to provide a fast and accurate system for replying to customer needs. From potential customers that are looking for more information on our products and services to current customers needing updates on existing orders, we have been able to effectively manage these problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TL
Trevor L.
Founder
Share
"Tidio is a great option, with unique features and reasonable pricing."
What do you like best about Tidio?

Tidios bot building has an amazing UI, it's intuitive and easy to use. Much better than pretty much any other chat system I've used. Live list of active visitors is also super neat!

What do you dislike about Tidio?

Missing some features that I'm shocked haven't been implemented, things like detailed analytics seem to be missing. There also doesn't appear to be a good way to manage teams or organize chat messages, everything is just kinda clumped together. I'd love to see automation for things like assigning users to chat messages depending on where the user came from, along with improved crm integrations to track messaging threads in third party applications.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

We largely use it for customer service for existing customers (with our backend integration) and sales for future customers on our public site. It supports both well, but again misses some functionality to organize these 2 very different user bases based off their source.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NJ
Neelam J.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Great Application."
What do you like best about Tidio?

Tidio's chatbot feature gives you the option to answer common questions while ensuring your team's time is spent focusing on more challenging issues. The chatbot tool comes with built-in quick reply options so that users don't lose interest in your brand if they need information that isn't readily available to them.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

I'm quite satisfied with the support that it provides and plans to continue using it. Tidio is a very helpful application.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were not sure how to attract people. The chatbot was able to attract them by initiating a quick chat with them and using that as a chance to guide them through some of the products we have had for sale. The Tidio chat box gave us the experience we needed, and we have had great results through Tidio.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Harsh D. avatar
Harsh D.
User Experience Designer
Share
"Budget friendly chatbot"
What do you like best about Tidio?

Budget friendly, Easy Integration, Best customer support, Easy Setup

What do you dislike about Tidio?

Premiums plans are bit costlier. Could have been better if they lower the price bracket

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Im impressed with the dashboard of Tidio. They have immense features when compared to other competitors. Also the chatbot is amazing. Their app is also very helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NV
Noe Fernando V.
Marketing
Share
"Tidio a better option for your page!"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The simple way it is shown to use Tidio, its user interface has a pleasant design, nice and modern.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

I would like the product to have more options and buttons to place around the page for our future customers, that way the customer service can be found very easily while navigating the page.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio will be benefiting the company by offering great customer service to resolve questions, it also helps us feel at ease when it comes to customer satisfaccion.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PS
Patrice S.
Owner
Share
"Very user friendly"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The instant alerts that we get when someone enters the website.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

That the customer has to use an email to sign in.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tidio is allowing us to know when someone is on the website and it also enables us to chat with the customer instantly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Aeroll S.
General Manager
Share
"we loved how helpful Tidio chat for our custom apparel business"
What do you like best about Tidio?

With real-time monitoring and web notifications, we can communicate or talk to our clients, and possible customers instantly

What do you dislike about Tidio?

hmm, probably a little cheaper subscription plan for the chatbot.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need an online tool that could help us respond immediately to our clients. Chat allows us to respond in just a few seconds and address customer concerns and inquiry

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LN
Lissa N.
Customer Relations & Sales Manager
Share
"Instantly connect with customers!"
What do you like best about Tidio?

The app is very user-friendly. It makes connecting with our merchants easy.

What do you dislike about Tidio?

If you don't leave a conversation and the same person reaches out at a later date, there's no notification alert. When operators are absent this can cause dropped conversations. It should either auto-leave after a certain time period or trigger an alert if it's been longer than an hour and the person reaches out again.

What problems is Tidio solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our merchants appreciate the instant connection to a knowledgeable rep. It allows us to communicate effectively with merchants who do not have the time to wait for an email or phone call.

Visit website