Podium background blur
Podium Logo
Podium
4.5
(1,534)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Podium Reviews & Product Details

Podium Overview
What is Podium?

Podium is an all-in-one marketing and communication tool specifically built for local businesses that want to grow their business, connect with modern customers, and simplify operations. Podium's all-in-one inbox consolidates reputation management, website chat, marketing campaigns, and mobile payments into a single inbox that helps streamline outreach and campaigns efficiently.

Company Podium Corporation, Inc.
Year founded 2014
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Lehi, Utah, United States
Social Media
Podium Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Podium
What Podium is best for?
How does Podium compare to GoSite?
What are the pros and cons of Podium?
Podium Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Podium Features
API Access
Analytics and Insights
Automated Alerts
Brand Mention Monitoring
Competitor Analysis
Customer Feedback Management
Customizable Reports
Dashboard
Email Notifications
Mobile App
Multi-Channel Feedback
Multi-location Management
Negative Feedback Management
Reputation Protection
Reputation Scorecard
Review Aggregation
Review Filtering
Review Generation
Review Monitoring
Review Response
SEO Management
Scheduled Reporting
Sentiment Analysis
Sentiment Tracking
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticketing System
User Management
Workflow Automation
Podium Media
Podium 0
Podium 1
Podium 2
Podium 3
Podium 4
Podium Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Podium Logo
1,534 Podium Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JF
Jennifer F.
Sales Rep
Share
"PODIUM IS COMPACT, SWIFT, & COMPREHENSIVE"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium helps us keep track of our customers' wants and needs and ensure that each person speaks to their customers in a timely fashion.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Sometimes, Podium feels rudimentary when trying to type new customers' phone numbers, especially when the phone numbers are indeed similar. It doesn't allow me to exit and message the new customer.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not particularly solving any problems with Podium. I am merely resolving the interpersonal communications with my customers and closing the text messages when I am finished with their cases.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chad H.
Vp Of Brand & Marketing
Share
"Podium supercharged our review curation process!"
What do you like best about Podium?

The online review curation & NPS functionality. We tested and found a best practice for our business.

What do you dislike about Podium?

There is nothing we dislike. Everything working well.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Full understanding of our customer experience with NPS.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thibault R. avatar
Thibault R.
Founder
Share
"Drives leads, CX and visibility for additional revenue"
What do you like best about Podium?

The simplicity of use making it easy to roll out to a network of stores without the need to be digitally savvy. The additional revenue generated from the first month. The improved customer experience while driving efficiencies for stores (phone calls become quick texts) Great Customer Success team that will help you win!

What do you dislike about Podium?

After over a year of use, nothing really

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website leakage Process efficiencies & streamlined customer communication for better CX Reviews/map pack ranking We have realized great commercial, CX, and Google reviews collection uplift.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tom S.
Owner
Share
"Solid software"
What do you like best about Podium?

It has a simple and very effective user interface. Onboarding new employees is a breeze.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Sometimes there are delayed notifications to the phones.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Garnering customer reviews as well as some internal communication.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jeremy J.
Lead Technician
Share
"Good customer engagement platform"
What do you like best about Podium?

I like the ability to seamlessly run many conversations with many clients at the same time. It's easy for someone else to pick up where another left off

What do you dislike about Podium?

Sometimes with reviews it takes a while to populate

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Faster and more easily accessible chat guests with clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Melanie A.
Vp
Share
"Boosted my business big style"
What do you like best about Podium?

I originally signed up with Podium as it would be tied to my POS and would send a text to every customer to rate us on Google. This has worked incredibly well. We've gone from 42 Google reviews in the first 3 years of business to 424 in the most recent 3 years with Podium. Amazing. What I didn't realize is how much we'd use it for communicating with customers. No one picks up their phone anymore and they don't listen to voicemails either. Text is the easiest and most immediate way to give our customers updates on their cars. I'd say about 90% of our customers want their updates by text. We also pick up leads that way too. We'll get customers texting us seemingly out of the blue who want their cars fixed. It's a huge time saver instead of making multiple phone calls trying to reach people. Also, the text conversations on Podium can be viewed by our whole team, so we all know what we've said or promised to a customer. I also use it to get a hold of vendors easily. Seems a lot faster than back and forth emails. I wouldn't hesitate to tell another business owner in my industry to go with Podium. There is no downside. Google reviews will go up and customer interaction is easier.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Once in a while they do try to upsell you on a new service they're offering but they're not pushy and usually by email and the occasional phone call. No big deal. I wish there was a way to export and save text conversations. It would be very helpful to be able to save conversations on our management system for future CYA reference.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

More Google reviews. Easier & faster way to talk to customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bill G. avatar
Bill G.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Podium is a great way to stay in communication with customers!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium is a great way to stay in communication with customers! Almost everybody texts and Podium allows my salespeople to do this with their customer without using their own phone #'s.

What do you dislike about Podium?

As a webcat feature, the communication stops if the customer provides a number that does not get text messages, which means those customer get dropped becuase there is no way t contact them back... less and less customers have landlines, so this is not a very big issue, but an issue none-the-less.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping in communication with customers on a regualr basis.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Alex P.
Business Office Manager
Share
"Great Service!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Review Alerts are very helpful! It allows for quick correction.

What do you dislike about Podium?

There really isn't anything I can say here. Nothing to dislike!

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customers are helped more quickly and we can answer easy questions!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Robert B. avatar
Robert B.
Strategy Director
Share
"Great SMS Interaction for Multifamily Real Estate"
What do you like best about Podium?

Great UX, easy setup, few mishaps. Has been a really positive experience for our company.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Nothing in particular, we have had very little issues.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have better communication between leads and our sales team, as well as have garnered a ton of positive reviews for our properties.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HO
Haylee O.
Service Manager
Share
"FANTASTIC PROGRAM"
What do you like best about Podium?

I love being able to easily communicate with our customers and even use our store phone number. Being able to electronically send out invoices and take payments on the same platform is a time saver!

What do you dislike about Podium?

There is nothing to dislike, I do wish there was a group chat function to communicate with our team members

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving a lot of communication issues by being able to send out reminders using podium. Our customers love being able to text us at all hours of the day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LJ
Laura J.
S
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Podium?

It's so functional and easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Difficult to edit contact names or numbers.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to get ahold of clients that don't return phone numbers during the day. They will text us back instead.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jennifer W.
Account Executive
Share
"Our 4 and 5 star reviews have SKYROCKETTED, and we are able to get higher quality feedback."
What do you like best about Podium?

As everyone knows, most customers will only seek out your business to leave a review if they had a negative experience. Customers talk, and angry customers speak loud. With Podium, all of our customers with a valid mobile number receive a link to leave us a review. We have a split, where some are reviews, and some are NPS. We also have a webchat on our website where we can have customers message in with questions.

What do you dislike about Podium?

We've had a few bugs, and sometimes it takes a while to get a resolution. However, lately, the time it takes has reduced drastically. Sometimes cosmetic changes are made that don't seem to make sense and are hard to get familiar with. It's kind of like, "oh, that's moved; where did it go?"

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Podium allows us to hear from customers who wouldn't typically give us feedback. It has also cut down on the phone calls into the stores since customers are texting instead. It has allowed us to get a review from customers at the moment of service when they feel good, instead of after they've gone home and spoken to a spouse who might make them question their purchase. And lastly, we can reach a generation that prefers to communicate via text rather than by a voice call. We have frequent calls with them regarding significant updates and features that are upcoming, and it's nice to be kept in the loop. We can also use Podium as a backup method for customers to pay if our primary system is down.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HB
Hannah B.
Office Manager
Share
"Podium is great! Highly recommend!"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium makes it simple and easy to communicate with customers.

What do you dislike about Podium?

Nothing. So far it’s been great! No problems.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to communicate with our customers easily. I like getting notified about any reviews left so we can follow up on them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ
Richard J.
Pest Control Technician
Share
"Great app."
What do you like best about Podium?

Navigation makes it so easy to use. Very user-friendly

What do you dislike about Podium?

I can’t really say there’s anything I dislike about this app

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

My favorite part of the app is the review invitations. I work for a company that likes to know how their customers feel about our service

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amelia S.
Customer Care Representative
Share
"Easy, convenient, would recommend :)"
What do you like best about Podium?

Podium is the best texting service I have ever used. They are convenient and easy to use - easily the most user-friendly application that we have. They enable the company to respond to individuals smoothly and quickly, even with several employees and different shifts. They are also really helpful with mass texts and such. I have recommended their services several times. I'm happy every time I see their building and I'm not at all surprised that they are thriving.

What do you dislike about Podium?

I have only had one minor issue with Podium.Sometimes, as a service company, customers will want to send us a photo of what is going wrong in their home. I don't believe that Podium is equipped (yet) to receive those photos. Attachments are often lost. It isn't a huge deal, but I'm looking forward to that improvement.

What problems is Podium solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use podium for 2 main funtions: 1) To capture customers that are not able to make phone calls during our daily hours. Whether they prefer text, or work during the day, or have issues hearing, we are able to take care of them all! It ensures that no one slips through the cracks. 2) We send out mass texts and reminders for our customers. This helps us avoid no-shows, and keeps the customers updated. It also helps us schedule maintenance services with our members. It saves a LOT of time that we would otherwise spend calling customers one-by-one.