OutSystems background blur
OutSystems Logo
OutSystems
Accelerate App Development Effortlessly
4.6
(1,011)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OutSystems Reviews & Product Details

OutSystems Overview
What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is a low-code platform built for productivity. Using visual development tools and automation powered by AI, OutSystems helps customers address strategic organization challenges such as application modernization, workplace innovation, business process automation, and improve customer experience. OutSystems ensures that solutions are secure, resilient, cloud-ready, and built to scale.

Company OutSystems
Year founded 2001
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
OutSystems Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about OutSystems
What OutSystems is best for?
How does OutSystems compare to Zoho Creator?
What are the pros and cons of OutSystems?
OutSystems Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
OutSystems Features
API Management
Automated Testing
Business Logic Automation
Cloud Integration
Community and Support
Cross-platform Compatibility
Custom Code Support
Customizable UI Components
Data Integration
Data Visualization
Database Management
Deployment Automation
Drag and Drop Interface
Event-Driven Actions
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Platform Support
Multi-language Support
Pre-built Templates
Real-time Collaboration
Reporting and Analytics
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
Scalability
Security Features
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Workflow Automation
OutSystems Media
OutSystems 0
OutSystems 1
OutSystems 2
OutSystems 3
OutSystems Screenshots
OutSystems Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
OutSystems Logo
1,011 OutSystems Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Muruganandan S.
Software Developer
Share
"Im new to low code platform, very exciting to use this platform"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

This platform is very helpful for reducing the time and effort

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

In my consent, I didn't feel any dislike for this platform but need to improve the OutSystems UI like the date picker, there have some problems in the date picker

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

In normal traditional platform, I developed many applications there had many codes to implement, but in our systems to implement short and fast to developing the application

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yogesh S. avatar
Yogesh S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Best In Low Code and Rapid Development Platform ( Outsystems )"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Since Being a Low code platform and also an easy to understandable tool we can recommend it to all including Friends and Colleagues, and also with the help of this low code platform, we can build the application rapidly in a short period, which is the best while comparing to another low code platform.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

When it comes to disliking, meanwhile I didn't come across such discomfort situations. Since the community is getting bigger than the previous year, we will be getting the solutions for all the problems. so currently there is no dislike from my end.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since the market is getting digitalised and consumers are attracted to instant things, being a low code platform, the application is getting generated rapidly rather than the previous traditional way, and the Outsystem plays a vital role in rapid development which is most problem-solving in the current era.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Naga Lakshmi C.
Low Code Solution Architect
Share
"Highly Satisfied"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Ease of Digitilisation at its best . Its reach to customers across the globe is outstanding that makes it easy to propose the platform in new business areas .

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Though there are few challenges ,cannot term them as downside .

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

OutSystems is pioneer in solving many B2B and B2E problem statements of discrete customers. It is helping me to position platform across its competitors for all B2B and B2E opportunities across the globe .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos J. avatar
Carlos J.
Frontend Developer
Share
"I had a great experience using Outsystems, right now im using the course platform to learn."
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Outsystem is a low-code platform that can do a lot with little, and you can learn pretty easily how to program, has a lot of tools and functionalities, i prefer Outsystem all the way because has all the documentation and support, and also a good platform to learn.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

I feel like Outsystem has a problem when fixing heavy and complex system, and at the beginning i didnt find the Dark mode for the application, seems pretty good now after the beta.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

OutSystems is really good for business that want to have a exclusive software for the company and want to have a more detail and fast software that can solve real life problems.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IV
Iswarya V.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"Love Lowcode"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Outsystem is a low-code platform .it is very much useful to understand and develop our knowledge and easy to design, a simple way to achieve our targets, user friendly. the main thing is to develop an application in a very less amount of time. i love OutSystems and our future is low-code.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

cost efficiency and sometimes it will take more time to publish, space problems in a personal environment, except this everything is perfect and some dependency problems

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an open platform, easy to implement the API and connect with the third-party tools is more benefit and drag and drops functionality is more benefit and to gain more knowledge.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sasi K. avatar
Sasi K.
Associate Software Developer
Share
"Easy to Learn and Implement Easy And Knowlege Gaining about Website or Application development"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Integration facilities are available to make our requirements easier

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

UI related thigs are some what to include JS which makes difficult .

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is Easier to do logical activities in outsystems as it is made easier .

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Clayton A. avatar
Clayton A.
Senior Development Consultant
Share
"Fantastic tool for fast and secure development, in addition to being scalable and very powerful"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Fast to develop, dynamic, presents several errors if any, powerful

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Price for small users, they should create a usage policy by space or resources for example, charging from $30

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can develop any type of application, web or mobile very easily, this is fantastic.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ramesh K.
Executive Admin
Share
"EXCELLENT LOWCODE PLATFORM"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

USER FRIENDY, EASY TO DEVELOP BOTH MOBIL

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

NIL EVERYTHING IS WELL AND GOOD, HELPFUL TEAM

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

OUTSYSTEMS ISSUE WILL BE SOLVED SOON. HELPDESK TEAM IS RESPONDING TO THE TICKET IMMEDIATELY. SO WE CAN SAVE THE TIME. AND EASY TO DEPLOY

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nithianandhan M. avatar
Nithianandhan M.
Information Technology
Share
"Low code platform"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Flexible ,User Friendly Development in multiple applications.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Machine Learning topics are not there..

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speed Platform independent

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shanbagam T. avatar
Shanbagam T.
Manager Business Operations
Share
"OutSystems- Life Changer"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Simplicity, Ease to learn & use efficiently.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Tutorials to be available in a wide spectrum

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any business situation can be solved with OutSystems exclusive problem-solving ability, Forge components, and community forum. We can build solutions for any level of complexity with OutSystems, owing to its flexibility and maleability.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aldrin Orpilla O. avatar
Aldrin Orpilla O.
Software Developer
Share
"Highly recommended and I would say it was a great platform"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

I like the most is the fastness of developing a software without compromising the quality.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

The limitations of Outsystems regarding the feature unlike a traditional programming language do.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

The security feature of Outsystems is superb. This is the number one factor of every app will take advantage too.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Vidhya L.
Consultant
Share
"Excellent futuristic low code platform"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Easy to learn, user friendly Having both web and mobile application development

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Not much to specify particularly...getting proper responses.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Biggest solution provider low code platform

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rajan C.
Tech Lead
Share
"My Outsystems Journey"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Outsystems reduces development effort and the DevOps process.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

There is no specific point to dislike rather I like all the features which OutSystems offers

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outsystems simplify the development. And OutSystems technology stack up to the standard

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dharshini M. avatar
Dharshini M.
Trainee Developer
Share
"Outsystems exceeded my expectations"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

Outsystems exceeded my expections,because of its low-code muliti-experience development platform developing application is quite easy and is the future of Application development,Also its gives you everything you need to build,deploy and manage your application.And its the best tool i suggest for developing any apps

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

Although Outsytem is easy to learn,each tool has its own problem. No indepth detailed concepts mentioned in official site for having learning knowledge for beginners.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rapid productivity and speed and code as well really benifits

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sarathkumar S.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Best lowcode platform development"
What do you like best about OutSystems?

I am using the outsystems last two years it was very fast to complete the development. they support lots of inbuild functionalities and update continuously. that is helping to complete the application quickly.

What do you dislike about OutSystems?

sometimes I have some complex requirements so time I try that functionality in OutSystems but it is not able to complete the OutSystems platform and I hope they fix that functionality asap.

What problems is OutSystems solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have one requirement in OutSystems to configure the external application iframe inside the OutSystems that time I search that functionality in OutSystems it is available and I am also complete the requirement very quickly.