Constant Contact background blur
Constant Contact Logo
Constant Contact
Effortless Email Marketing Solutions
4.0
(5,744)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Constant Contact Reviews & Product Details

Constant Contact Overview
What is Constant Contact?

ConstantContact is an email marketing platform preferred by small to medium enterprises. The site makes it easy for businesses to customize emails and offers an extensive selection of features that can empower the growth of your business. The platform essentially serves as your one-stop shop for building email lists, creating your company logo, scheduling social media posts, and selling digital products. ConstantContact is also notable for having great deliverability rates and supporting invitation management, registrations, and tickets.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Constant Contact Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Constant Contact
What Constant Contact is best for?
How does Constant Contact compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of Constant Contact?
Constant Contact Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Constant Contact Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Lets users create your company logo, schedule social media posts, and sell digital products
  • Great deliverability rates
  • Also supports invitation management, registrations, and tickets
Cons
  • Service cancellation requires users to call customer support
  • Limited automation options
Constant Contact Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Constant Contact Media
Constant Contact 0
Constant Contact 1
Constant Contact 2
Constant Contact 3
Constant Contact 4
Constant Contact 5
Constant Contact Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Constant Contact Logo
5,744 Constant Contact Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caitlin S. avatar
Caitlin S.
Instructor
Share
"My go to email marketing platform!"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

It is easy to create aesthetically pleasing emails that get used! I was able to quickly set it up and get to work!

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Some areas are difficult to use, such as inserting gifs. I also tend to get frustrated that larger file sizes are not allowed to be uploaded.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Constant contact allows me to have a direct line to offer support and guidance to my customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Shawn B.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Great Email Marketing Service for Any Company"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Constant Contact has such great features! The drag-and-drop function is my favorite by far. I love how Constant Contact has a set of predesigned email templates that we can choose from instead of starting from a blank canvas. There are also blank email templates for those who want to create and brand their templates. The Customer Support at Constant Contact is on point! They are very friendly and always willing to help. We use Constant Contact at least three or four times a month to keep our Customers up to date on whats going on in our industry.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I would like to see more email newsletters from Constant Contact with some tips and tricks on template designs and email subjects that are effective to send to your Customers.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Constant Contact helps us keep our Customers up to date on new technology news within our industry. We use the email campaign tool the most. This is how we get our information out to our Customers. We have just started using the survey feature of the service and are excited to see how it turns out.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ruth K.
Team Lead Site Acquisition And Permitting
Share
"Way too Better than Most Alternatives when it Comes to Email Marketing Automation & Web Development"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I like that Constant Contact not only allocates email marketing tools but also has website builder tools. It has a mobile application unlike most alternatives such as Sharpsring.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Every aspect works marvelously on my end when utilizing CC.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing automation is the main relish that I gain from Constant Contact. It makes it easy to create and design websites via drag and drop and WYSIWYG editor tools which require zero coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
John W.
Founder
Share
"Easy, Best Digital Platform for Small Businesses"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I have used or tested many digital marketing platforms and Constant Contact consistently stands above all the rest. For the price you will find no greater value.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Need to expand automation offering. Just not enough when it comes to automated options. I would like to see the ability to assign tags based on behavior in emails. Or assign tags when a subscriber joins a list.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes it easy to send emails and manage social media posts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Alicia S.
Product Manager
Share
"Constantly exceeds expectations!"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Besides a rather user-friendly interface, integration options, automation capabilities, ease-of-implementation, template variety, you will find it exceptionally good with contact management. Delivers really well through multiple channels including email of course, chat and more, where user support os excellent.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I frequently use it and there's little to complain about. It was initially complex to navigate, but am good now.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides an an online marketing platform with an outstanding contract database, analytics, reach, engagement and campaign automation. Has been a revelation for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angelia H. avatar
Angelia H.
Notary Public Certified Signing Agent
Share
"Emails Made Simple & Easy"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I love that I can organize my specific groups or communities depending on the nature of the email. Constant Contact is easy to use for every occasion and holiday of the year, along with the ability to schedule ahead.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I wish the text feature was standard and not an add-on.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to reach numerous people at the same time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Karen G. avatar
Karen G.
Visibility And Sales Training Wizard
Share
"Glad to be a partner"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

As a Constant Contact Partner I love that they have a dedicated support line for partners.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Consistent changes ot the platform. Some are good, some are not

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

High deliverability to B2B inboxes easy interface

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Lilian S.
Founder
Share
"Way too Better than Most Alternatives: Constant Contact"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I have been using Constant Contact for an extended duration. It allows me to automate e-mail marketing, create and design websites without coding.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I switched from Emma since Constant Contact allocates website design and domain registration tools.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables me to automatically create, customize and send marketing emails. Creating and designing websites is another benefit that I relish from CC.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lisa M.
Author Of Spiritual Sugar: The Divine Ingredients To Heal Yourself With Love
Share
"Easy to use - no coding needed"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Constant Contact is the publication tool that I used to start my newsletter for Write On Creative over a decade ago. It's simple, affordable, and easy to use with social media integration. You don't have to know HTML to create your publication and design beautiful landing pages.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

You may want a more robust platform at some point, but I don't have any complaints.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an easy platform to navigate and designing templates is intuitive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Blake M. avatar
Blake M.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Helping my small business"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I appreciate its user-friendly interface, offering a drag-and-drop editor and a variety of customizable templates for easy email creation. The platform excels in list management, allowing users to segment their audience effectively. Automation features enable the setup of triggered campaigns, while robust analytics provide insights into campaign performance. Constant Contact's integration capabilities with third-party tools, strong customer support, compliance with email marketing regulations, and educational resources contribute to my appreciations. The mobile app adds flexibility for managing email campaigns on the go, making it a comprehensive choice for businesses seeking a reliable and efficient email marketing solution.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

The pricing structure of Constant Contact, is relatively higher compared to some competitors. Additionally, while the platform offers a user-friendly interface, some advanced users may desire more sophisticated customization options in the email templates and design features. Despite these concerns, it's important to note that individual preferences and requirements may vary, and for my business, I still find Constant Contact to be a valuable and effective email marketing tool.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Constant Contact resolves challenges in email marketing by offering a user-friendly platform that simplifies the creation of visually appealing campaigns and addresses time constraints. The platform enhances audience targeting through segmentation and facilitates engagement with automated campaigns triggered by subscriber actions. Robust analytics track campaign performance, compliance measures ensure high deliverability, and integration capabilities support a cohesive marketing strategy. Small business owners and marketing managers benefit from time efficiency, improved targeting, and valuable insights, contributing to the overall success of their email marketing efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Monica G.
Founder
Share
"Great product and great service over many years!"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

I love that I can design beautiful emails in very little time and always impress my clients. Easy to use platform, reliable, simple yet with everything I need. I get the support I need, when I need it.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I wish there was more design templates to choose from.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying connected with clients and potential clients. Keeping people informed on upcoming events and sales.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Ezekiel M.
Marketing Lead
Share
"There's enough reason to stay in Constant Contact if you're a Marketer"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

When i engaged this platform, i was looking for Platform that was easy-to-use, easy-to-implement, easy-to-integrate with relevant sales, marketing and advertising solutions. I got that for sure, but i got more than i bargained for.This Email Marketing Platform came with contact management, precision targeting, analytics and reporting capacity, campaign automation capability, compliance, tangible delivery rates and brilliant user support. They've been readon enough to keep me onboard!

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

It was initially challenging to learn and navigate, and i found its pricing model high. I have since got savvy with it and find its cost worth it as its the email marketing solution i frequently use. No real concerns i should say.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Of course its facilitating constant engagement, prospecting, marketing and advertising. Its a platform i use constantly for sure, and a platform i constantly recommend.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alec M.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use with high delivery performance"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

The interface is easy to use, and my clients can get a hold of it quickly. The support documentation and their customer team cover everything you need to know. Constant Contact has exceeded expectations to utilize AI and everything to empower users best to achieve engagement goals. The implementation is as easy as logging in and following simple. I use it to send emails, organize contacts, and get reports on a frequent basis. I also integrate it with Wordpress and woo commerce easily.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Constant Contact pricing is very competitive in the market, but I always like to access top-notch features with more affordable prices.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

It takes care of all procedures smoothly and correctly. I have no worries regarding how my email campaigns will end up. My existing client engagement rate has increased successfully.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AI
Ahmet Guray I.
Founder
Share
"User friendly and customizable"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

Very user friendly, even a new starter could design with ease. Also we may copy email between related accounts.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

Price could be a little more affordable.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending similar emails from diffrenet but related companies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joy M. avatar
Joy M.
Strategic Meeting, Marketing & Event Director
Share
"Customer service and product are SUPREME!!!"
What do you like best about Constant Contact?

The customer service for tech support is above and beyond other companies of all sorts. You have several choices to reach customer service, but my favorite is a live person, and that is what is one of the many options to choose from.

What do you dislike about Constant Contact?

I honestly don't have any dislikes. Customer service is the item I seek to be number one and they cover it well so NO complaints.

What problems is Constant Contact solving and how is that benefiting you?

All-inclusive options to complete promptly, such as email marketing and combining a survey all in one shot, then to add another layer, the social media marketing is another key reference.

Visit website