Benchmark Email background blur
Benchmark Email Logo
Benchmark Email
Email Marketing Made Easy
4.3
(92)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Benchmark Email Reviews & Product Details

Benchmark Email Overview
What is Benchmark Email?

Benchmark Email is a growth-focused email marketing platform that gives users extensive tools that can help businesses engage better with their contacts and hopefully turn them into clients or customers. Benchmark is a great native split testing platform and provides automated list cleaning. This means lists can be easily segmented to ensure that recipients receive personalized content. The platform’s monitoring features also show how recipients engage with your emails, thus allowing users to really maximize future campaigns. It is also easily integrated across 1500 apps that can help simplify workflows for your company.

Company Benchmark Internet Group, LLC
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Los Alamitos, California, United States
Social Media
Benchmark Email Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Benchmark Email
What Benchmark Email is best for?
How does Benchmark Email compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of Benchmark Email?
Benchmark Email Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Benchmark Email Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great native split testing
  • List cleaning automation is very easy
  • Perfectly optimized for mobile use
Cons
  • Pricing runs high compared to competition
  • Buggy text formatting feature
Benchmark Email Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Benchmark Email Media
Benchmark Email 0
Benchmark Email 1
Benchmark Email 2
Benchmark Email 3
Benchmark Email Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
Benchmark Email Logo
92 Benchmark Email Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good Platform, Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

The easiness to create email templates and craft beautiful messages.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Prices could be a bit better in comparison with the averages out there.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending email often to our customer base and keeping them live with our brand efforts

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy tool to make email marketing simple"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

The ease of uploading and controlling contact lists, the ease of editing contact lists. I also appreciate the metrics that Benchmark provides, and its ability to link up with other tracking tools. Lastly, it's easy to duplicate emails, removing the need to start each campaign from scratch. Benchmark also provides a number of attractive templates that cover a variety of email purposes.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

The formatting options for the email body could use some work. The editing tools are fairly restrictive, and often a small edit will cause a shape or text box to lose its format completely. I have also frequently experienced where my email looks a certain way in the preview, but once it had been deployed the font type or color has changed completely, and looks very different in the actual email that was sent out.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Attempting to drive sales through marketing campaigns to different types of shopper.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Email marketing for ministry use"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

We like being able to use our own custom coded email design. Benchmark serves as the delivery method for our newsletters.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

The UI is a little confusing at times. We wish they allowed custom code in the templates they provide. This would allow us to more quickly create newsletters instead of using our own custom coded emails.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a source from which we can send large amounts of email newsletters out from.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Overall good email "
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

That you can drag and drop certain parts of the email while creating emails and newsletters. It makes it easy to use and to train other on as well.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

I wish you could resize and edit the design of emails and newsletters easier. It seems cumbersome and a lengthy process with its current parameters within benchmark as it is now.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to send my email and subscriber replies much faster now. I am able to simply drag and drop in features to personalize emails for certain email lists without having to insert everything separately.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"One of the best entry level email marketing service provider"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

I really like how benchmark really stepped up their game by offering a free plan for life which really works for a small company like ours. We have up to 2000 contacts a month with advanced features. One thing that really stands out is that benchmark offers free surveys which not other competing services offer. the template design ux interface is very smooth and easy to drag and drop necessary contents into the campaign. It is also very easy to incorporate social sharing on top social media accounts such as Facebook and Twitter. I like how there is a video integration but it tends to lag on the loading time.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Their customer service phone line is very limited and most of the time you cannot reach them for support. I also do not like how we cannot track the social media and sales for conversion rates. I like how there is a video integration but it tends to lag on the loading time.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benchmark has provided the best entry level opportunities for small businesses like ours. Some of the benefits we have realized is that there is a good balance of pricing, flexbility in template design and post analytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Comprehensive email marketing platform"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

The pricing is competitive, with different plans tailored to accommodate various business sizes and needs. Provides a user-friendly experience with a range of features that cater to both novice and experienced marketers.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Data search and segmentation functions could be better. No advanced filtering available.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Benchmark as our main email marketing tool in creating, managing, and analyzing our email campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"User-Friendly Interface: One of the standout features is its user-friendly interface."
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

Benchmark Email excels in its automation capabilities, allowing users to set up personalized email journeys based on customer behavior, preferences, and actions. This automation feature saves time and effort while ensuring targeted and relevant communication with subscribers.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Template Customization Limitations: Benchmark Email provides a wide range of responsive email templates, but customization options may be limited. Users looking for highly customized or unique email designs may find the template customization options to be somewhat restrictive.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benchmark Email simplifies creating professional-looking email campaigns through its user-friendly drag-and-drop editor and pre-designed templates. This saves time and effort for businesses by eliminating the need for complex coding or design skills, allowing them to focus on crafting compelling content.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, with some limitations"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

simplicity of templates and the ability to mass-upload email contacts.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Limitations in formatting abilities leads to often-clunky formatting and amateaur appearance.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending out special promotions, targeting past clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Overall, really enjoy Benchmark."
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

My favorite part of Benchmark is the ease of use - the drag and drop editor is really, really good.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

The automation feature could use a little work, and the Salesforce integration is currently in disrepair -- the Zapier integration they offer as an alternative is extremely limited.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Benchmark to do all email communication and marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Reliable low cost email service"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

My company had this for a while and it has worked great and did everything you'd expect for email and signup software. We can have people opt in quickly and easily with a series of premade forms or customize a form. We actually just used the basic form with contact fields but you can also add text and colors to customize it and add to your website. Emails can be customized or started with templates so you know contacts are receiving newsletters that are properly formatted.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Some of the customization options limited so when we really need to have something look a certain way, the text or spacing might be slightly off and is difficult to fix without coding knowledge. Customer service might not know how to format certain things either.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating contact optins helps save us time and keep us within emailing guidelines. We can get emails out in a timely fashion are create lists for certain contacts and with specific topics so they're more likely to convert. We generally convert more when we send emails.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great platform for basic email marketing initiatives"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

Benchmark has a lot of great capabilities and is an easy to use email marketing tool. It's pretty cheap and free to use until your lists grow larger. It's easy to get the job done with and offers excellent customer service. Their online 24/7 chat services are really one of a kind.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

Very glitchy, doesn't integrate well with social media, doesn't offer advanced reporting capabilities, uploading lists can be a pain, and doesn't offer any interactive templates (gifs, flash, etc.)

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our management company oversees 90 different hotels and it's a nice and budget friendly way to run campaigns for all our hotels without spam / cross interference issues. Benchmark also offers an excellent chat / help service which is quite helpful since the job has a lot of turnover.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Benchmark Email Review"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

Benchmark is very user friendly. I enjoy the ability to create my own templates.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

For me, Benchmark is slow when loading a large list of contacts.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Benchmark for mass communications. It is very beneficial to have the results from every email blast.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Benchmark Email for Marketing Emails"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

The platform is budget-friendly and fairly easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

The platform email editor is lacking tools, also the email reporting could be way more robust.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to provide a budget-friendly option to clients with eCommerce businesses.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very basic program"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

It is easy to use and good for a basic email program

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

It does not have the functionality of a calendar for marketing planning

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is good for sending out Enewsletters for the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"New but easy to handle"
What do you like best about Benchmark Email?

What I like is the simplicity and ability to easily navigate through the program. Some programs I think tend to be harder to find always what you need. With Benchmark I don't see to have as much trouble compared to others.

What do you dislike about Benchmark Email?

One thing with most programs is what do you need. Like any there are limitations but we would not be using the software or have for certain purposes if it didn't meet expectations. I always recommend finding out what you need first before buying.

What problems is Benchmark Email solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is great because it allows not only for e-mail marketing as a business perspective for doing outreach but also from the event planning side of things. I find both to work very well with each other. For a smaller company I think this is a great starter software depending on your needs.

Visit website