AWeber background blur
AWeber Logo
AWeber
4.2
(629)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AWeber Reviews & Product Details

AWeber Overview
What is AWeber?

AWeber is one of the more prominent email marketing platforms owing to the brand being around for a while. The platform is known for simplifying email marketing campaigns through an extensive range of tools that help companies grow their contacts. The platform offers pre-built email campaigns, access to Aweber-certified experts to provide deeper marketing insight, easy migration between email platforms, list management, and sign-up forms, curated newsletter content, and data tracking.

Company AWeber Communications, Inc.
Year founded 1998
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Chalfont, Pennsylvania, United States
Social Media
AWeber Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about AWeber
What AWeber is best for?
How does AWeber compare to Mailmodo?
What are the pros and cons of AWeber?
AWeber Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
AWeber Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Intuitive list management tools
  • Supports PayPal integration that provides accurate sales tracking
  • Comprehensive education tools and media for tutorials
  • Great selection of landing page templates
Cons
  • Quite expensive versus competitors
  • Deliverability rates are below average
AWeber Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
AWeber Media
AWeber 0
AWeber 1
AWeber 2
AWeber 3
AWeber 4
AWeber 5
AWeber Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 18, 2024
AWeber Logo
629 AWeber Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandra D. avatar
Sandra D.
Owner/Professional Certified Life Coach
Share
"Convenient integration"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Easy to integrate Aweber with WordPress with pop-ups to collect visitors emails.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

No complaints. Integration was easy and helped me grow my list.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Growing my email list.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FO
Fashina O.
Dayorobbin
Share
"AWeber"
What do you like best about AWeber?

User-friendly interface: AWeber provides a user-friendly and intuitive interface that makes it easy for beginners to get started with email marketing. It offers drag-and-drop email builders, pre-designed templates, and a straightforward workflow. Email automation: AWeber allows you to automate your email campaigns, saving you time and effort. You can set up autoresponders, drip campaigns, and targeted follow-ups based on specific triggers or subscriber actions.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

User Interface: Some users have found AWeber's interface to be outdated and not as intuitive or user-friendly as other email marketing platforms. They have expressed a desire for a more modern and streamlined interface. Template Customization: A few users have mentioned limitations in customizing email templates in AWeber. They felt that the platform could offer more flexibility and options for

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email Campaign Management: AWeber offers a user-friendly interface that allows you to easily create, design, and manage your email campaigns. It provides pre-designed templates, drag-and-drop editors, and automation tools, making it simpler to create professional-looking emails without extensive technical knowledge. This convenience saves you time and effort. List Management: AWeber allows you to organize and segment your email subscribers into different lists or segments based on various criteria such as demographics, preferences, or behaviors. This segmentation helps you send more targeted and relevant content to your subscribers, improving engagement and conversion rates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark V. avatar
Mark V.
Business Coach
Share
"Love this email provider!"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Easy to use and GREAT customer service. Always friendly and very knowledgable and simple to follow instructions whenever there's an issue that needs resolving.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

Nothing to complain about really. I know it sounds crazy but full marks so far!

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

The easy to use templates are a big time saver and being able to schedule emails on automation is an amazing feature to have.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia Jean Z. avatar
Patricia Jean Z.
Owner Zito Global Enterprises, Llc And Multi Published Author
Share
"I have used AWeber for years and won't change."
What do you like best about AWeber?

AWeber has a variety of tutorial videos and webinars that are very helpful for helping me organize my traffic needs. I have used AWeber to build my list for years. When my VA wanted me to use a different autoresponder, I told her I did not plan on switching. She dumped everything in my lap because she didn't know how to use AWeber. I still wouldn't switch. I'm using the database of questions and answers as well as the videos and webinars. Help has been offered when asked, too. I won't change autoresponders. I have thousands in my different sequenced emails and love it. Thanks, AWeber for being real. Patricia Jean Smithyman-Zito Zito Global Enterprises, LLC

What do you dislike about AWeber?

The downside of using AWeber is there are so many things you can do within each email sequence or within each list. There can be a lot of steps and tags and options for adding to different follow-up sequences. I am always learning more of their brilliant tools. Patricia Jean Smithyman-Zito Zito Global Enterprises, LLC

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Emails being sent on a regular basis can be set up using AWeber. My list-building resource is AWeber - they keep track of everything for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katie D. avatar
Katie D.
Independent Consultant
Share
"AWeber is user friendly, provides timely reporting, and has integrated well with other platforms."
What do you like best about AWeber?

User-friendly and helpful support mechanism.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

Understand some of the terms and how they are used.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a platform for automated emails custom designed for clientele.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BY
Brian Y.
O
Share
"Great Value & Customization Options!"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Their price is very reasonable for the service and level of email customization you get. I love the fact that we can also auto post our email campaigns to our social media platforms at the same time. Templates that they have are very easy to use and well worth it for people that need to get an email campaign out yesterday :) Our open rate has been much higher than the average (30%+)! Thanks AWeber! Brian

What do you dislike about AWeber?

I would like an easier platform for signing up people. Continue to make customization (moving columns/pics/text) easier would be a nice plus...ie make it easier to align pics and text.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWeber allows us to effectively (and efficiently, $$$:) market to our current customer base and keep them updated on "FLASH SALES" (last-minute sales) we have. In addition, we use AWeber to promote our local events via email.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason L. avatar
Jason L.
Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
Share
"Very effective tool for setting up Email Automation for your business."
What do you like best about AWeber?

It is able to create multiple email campaigns: fully customizable templates, easy-to-follow instructions, and embedded videos teaching users how to use the software.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

Initially, the software was confusing to get started. But, after watching a few of the teaching videos associated with the help section, everything fell into place. Adding emails as a subscription seems confusing as customers aren't clicking the subscribe buttons inside the welcome email. There is also no remove button for fake or repetitive emails.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Aweber keeps track of email lists by allowing tags to be applied. It determines what emails go to the correct list of potential customers. I can setup an email campaign for a specific list of customers and send emails on a timely basis in order to continue the promotion of products and or information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Amik L.
Email Marketing Head
Share
"Never Worry About An Email List Again When Using AWeber Email Software"
What do you like best about AWeber?

• You can have an unlimited number of email lists, which is great if you have a lot of subscribers. • The automation features are very robust, allowing you to send highly personalized emails to your subscribers. • You can remove AWeber branding from your emails, so your subscribers will only see your brand. • Detailed insights and analytics help you understand your subscribers and what they're interested in. • Webpage and sales tracking lets you see how well your emails are performing and where your subscribers are coming from.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

• The interface can be a bit confusing and overwhelming at first. • Some of the automation features can be tricky to set up properly. • The split testing feature is only available on the higher-priced plans.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWeber is the best preference for professional marketers and businesses with personalized email campaigns. Easily manage unlimited lists, advanced automation, real-time insights, web tracking, and more. Aweber is not just the most popular email marketing service provider. It offers a complete suite of tools that enables us to create, send and track customized emails through one platform, without any limits on the number of subscribers we have.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mehandi I. avatar
Mehandi I.
Automation Expert
Share
"Aweber Review"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Things which I like about aweber are:- 1) Sweet & Simple interface, very easy to navigate and understand the modules. 2) Contact Management using list, helpful in segmentation at broder level. 3) Email Templates, allow me make edits and re-use the same template again and again which saves alot of my time. 4) For more granular level of segmentation I use Tags. 5) Email Automation Builder.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

I can not find anything which I dislike rather I can say they need some imorovements which is always required. Just the pricing if they can lower it a bit for small business owners.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems which I am solving with Aweber are as such:- Helping my clients in setting up their Email Campaigns, Email Automation, List Management and connecting it with Zapie.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew M. avatar
Andrew M.
Board Member
Share
"Aweber: I've used Aweber for over a decade"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Aweber is above allm reliable. I trust when I send an email, it's going to get delivered.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

I don't love the segmenting. I think it could be a little more intuitive to create segments on the fly.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Aweber delivers emails - so I have been using them for over a decade to deliver my email messages to my customers and prospects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mary G. avatar
Mary G.
Entrepreneur
Share
"The Best Email marketing software that is widely used"
What do you like best about AWeber?

150 email template alternatives to choose from

What do you dislike about AWeber?

free trial is limited to 500 email subscribers

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using the Autoresponder Function to Send Individually Relevant Communications

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Hester M.
Internet Marketing Consultant
Share
"A valuable email marketing and management platform"
What do you like best about AWeber?

I like that AWeber can send out emails automatically and at designated intervals. We can write up several dozen emails and have them dispersed to our contact list over a set time that makes sense for our marketing campaigns. The editing features in AWeber are outstanding, especially for those that are not proficient in technical software.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

The more advanced features in AWeber are rather complicated for me to use. I'll have to work with the email marketing and software specialist in order to create the campaign specifications I need.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can get in touch with several hundred or more contacts at a time with AWeber. There's really no limit to how many contacts we can reach out to. We can maintain a direct line of communication with leads and clients in a targeted manner. It's easy for recipients to reply to us through email. They can get in touch with us at any time of the day, so there's no need for someone to be available over the phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben M. avatar
Ben M.
Manager, Owner, Founder
Share
"AWeber - "Old faithful" email marketing tool"
What do you like best about AWeber?

AWeber is one of the most reliable email clients available on the market. I recommend you use it unless your business requires a lot of automations, in which case I recommend ActiveCampaign.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

There are times where you can't do certain things with AWeber. But for most businesses, these aren't things you NEED to do, and in fact are often shiny objects that distract you from the fundamentals of solid email marketing.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWeber provides an awesome, affordable way to send daily emails to marketing lists so you can monetize these lists while building great relationships with the audience. It's really easy to use, user friendly, reliable, and affordable. Great email client.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jitendra R. avatar
Jitendra R.
Taxi Service In India, Cab In India, Cab Service Provider In India
Share
"Easy To Use Email Marketing Software"
What do you like best about AWeber?

Aweber is the simple and easy way to use Email Marketing Software

What do you dislike about AWeber?

No Dislike Right Now, I am Satisfied with this software

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me & My Small business to grow, the best part of Aweber is it's free, but if you want any up-gradation, then you can also choose their paid version.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Derrick M.
Sales Manager
Share
"An exceptional and outstanding tool for email marketing."
What do you like best about AWeber?

AWeber is one of the best tools for email marketing purposes. It allows us to market our products and services across the world. It has a very simple and user-friendly interface which makes it easy to use and learn. I like the ability to create professional campaigns and instantly send them.

What do you dislike about AWeber?

Until today, i haven't found any negative issues to comment about AWeber. It is a solid software for email marketing.

What problems is AWeber solving and how is that benefiting you?

AWeber has a very responsive customer support team behind it, they respond quickly once you contact them. Again, it is cost effective thus making it affordable.

Visit website